Commercial Piracy Supported in Russia?

From: Jim Carlock (anonymous_at_127.0.0.1)
Date: 04/12/04


Date: Mon, 12 Apr 2004 17:49:05 +0000 (UTC)

I'm not sure where to go to post this, but I can't help but think,
what if these guys are terrorists?

The website in question is up and running, and my email to the
FBI didn't result in much but them telling me to send the info
elsewhere, even though I stated it could be a possible terrorist
activity link to pursue.

wlycos - com

is registered through a non-existant registrar which identifies
itself as what appears to be an America Online address. It
seems like Time-Warner and Microsoft and every software
distributer in the country should be concerned and asking
questions about this, and I'm sorry for posting in this news
group about this, because it IS way OT. But in some ways,
it concerns piracy, funneling moneys out of the country to
UNKNOWN sorts who identify themselves as America
Online. I think the address from the link below is America
Online. It's close enough. And the domain name registrar
IS reported to be non-existant, BUT the Internet servers
still think it does exist whois queries report it doesn't.

http://www.samspade.org/t/whois?a=whythedns.net&server=auto&_charset_=UTF-8&btnGo=Whois
http://www.samspade.org/t/whois?a=aol.com&server=auto&_charset_=UTF-8&btnGo=Whois

I shouldn't be the ONLY person to report this to the FBI
and I will be writing GEORGE BUSH about it too, because
if he ignores me as well, and this does happen to be a
terrorist money funneling company, we will all be at fault.

Does anyone have a way to contact GEORGE BUSH? I'm
hoping this will be public enough information about this,
but I think I should be posting this in a more public newsgroup.

I am NOT tired of swatting flies. The wlycos - :: - com place...
IS a website located in RUSSIA. Not that I have anything
against Russians, I'm just thinking that the guy that owns that
website is NOT Russian. Or if he is Russian, that what he is
doing is illegal in any light. His name certainly seems Russian.

http://www.samspade.org/t/whois?a=wlycos.com&server=auto&_charset_=UTF-8&btnGo=Whois
http://www.samspade.org/t/whois?a=fromru.com&server=auto&_charset_=UTF-8&btnGo=Whois

His email address is listed at fromru.com. Which IS an active
domain name. And they did register their domain name through
a registrar that DOES NOT EXIST. There's definitely
something wrong there.

Anyone know where I can get a list of email addresses to
forward this information to? I will never tire of swatting flies.
FREEDOM is a responsibility and we must work to help
protect it.

Thank you for your attention to this matter, and I can not
do it by myself.

-- 
Jim Carlock
http://www.microcosmotalk.com/
Post replies to the newsgroup.


Relevant Pages

  • New issues with Sending email: related to Domain name transfer?
    ... running my own website and mailserver with that domain for quite some ... I just transferred the above mentioned domain to a new registrar ... Could the obvious discrepancy in nameserver settings be the cause of this? ...
    (Fedora)
  • Re: New issues with Sending email: related to Domain name transfer?
    ... Linus Ulrick wrote: ... running my own website and mailserver with that domain for quite some ... I just transferred the above mentioned domain to a new registrar ...
    (Fedora)
  • Re: Russia gets it. Democrats dont.
    ... > Russia prepared for pre-emptive strikes on 'terror bases' ... > Russia would hit the Terrorist Bases Worldwide - Chief of General Staff ... > actions to destroy the bases of terrorists in any region of the world. ... > the journalists in Moscow on September 8, Russian news agencies reported. ...
    (sci.physics.relativity)
  • Russia gets it. Democrats dont.
    ... Russia prepared for pre-emptive strikes on 'terror bases' ... Russia would hit the Terrorist Bases Worldwide - Chief of General Staff ... "Regarding the preventive strikes at the terrorists' bases, ... the journalists in Moscow on September 8, Russian news agencies reported. ...
    (sci.physics.relativity)
  • Re: Russia gets it. Democrats dont.
    ... > Russia prepared for pre-emptive strikes on 'terror bases' ... > Russia would hit the Terrorist Bases Worldwide - Chief of General Staff ... > actions to destroy the bases of terrorists in any region of the world. ... > the journalists in Moscow on September 8, Russian news agencies reported. ...
    (sci.physics.relativity)