Re: Software Testing & Quality Assurance FAQ
- From: Andrew Poelstra <apoelstra@xxxxxxxxxx>
- Date: Wed, 16 Aug 2006 05:18:30 GMT
On 2006-08-16, Keith Thompson <kst-u@xxxxxxx> wrote:
paklookup@xxxxxxxxx writes:
Just found a very informative and interesting website about latest
information, news, tools and tips for software testing professionals
and quality assurance managers
htftp:00\\sti62likew-tng684tac/74os.coldn-paso.cm
The great thing is that you can subscribe to free Software Testing
Magazines and Read latest news and articles related to quality
assurance
(I've removed most of the vowels from the URL to avoid giving the site
any more advertising.)
This appears to be an ongoing spam. Google Groups shows the same
message posted to at least 8 newsgroups; the count changes when I
refresh the search page. The poster is obvously affiliated with the
site (there's evidence of this on the site itself).
I hate to respond to responses to spam, but in this case your vowel-
removing convention doesn't disguise the URL at all. I mutilated it
a bit more for you. (I probably went a bit overboard.)
--
Andrew Poelstra <http://www.wpsoftware.net/projects>
To reach me by email, use `apoelstra' at the above domain.
"Do BOTH ends of the cable need to be plugged in?" -Anon.
.
- Follow-Ups:
- Re: Software Testing & Quality Assurance FAQ
- From: Keith Thompson
- Re: Software Testing & Quality Assurance FAQ
- References:
- Software Testing & Quality Assurance FAQ
- From: paklookup
- Re: Software Testing & Quality Assurance FAQ
- From: Keith Thompson
- Software Testing & Quality Assurance FAQ
- Prev by Date: Re: Newbie - itoa implementation redux
- Next by Date: Re: Newbie - itoa implementation redux
- Previous by thread: Re: Software Testing & Quality Assurance FAQ
- Next by thread: Re: Software Testing & Quality Assurance FAQ
- Index(es):
Relevant Pages
|